scenes from the weekend

Another weekend where all my pictures are of food and my cat, oops! I did a little more than eat and play with Oliver though, I just don’t have the pictures to prove it. Saturday we rode bikes to Axis Cafe in Potrero Hill (delicious, but service was sloooow) and back and spent the rest of the afternoon relaxing at home and doing a little bit of tidying. I’m slowly making my way through all our closets to get rid of things we just don’t need– it’s a process! Sunday I spent the better part of the day in the kitchen, helping a friend test recipes for a cookbook she’s writing. We made vanilla donuts and bacon focaccia bread and both turned out pretty well; I was happy to take some home. Hope you had a lovely weekend, friends!

2 Responses to “scenes from the weekend”


  1. 1 Chaucee July 25, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    homemade donuts? ahh delicious! Ive always wanted to try.

  2. 2 sara alana July 27, 2011 at 8:23 pm

    I notice a lot of my pictures are also of food and my cat. They’re both photogenic!

    Love your blog. xo


Leave a Reply

