scenes from the weekend

Hey pals, how was your weekend? Mine was pretty quiet; Nolan was out of town and I was feeling a bit under the weather, so I spent the better part of the weekend in my pajamas on the couch. I did venture out to run some errands and had a chance to break in my new Frye Wendy moccasin flats (love ’em!). I was feeling better on Sunday and went to a baby shower– they had the most amazing dessert table spread. I made sure to sample everything! Everyone was asked to bring a baby picture and we played a game where we guessed which picture was which person. (I’m #4.) Back home to do a little tidying up (I organized my jewelry to display my most frequently worn items) and enjoy the rest of a relaxing weekend. Hope yours was swell!

2 Responses to “scenes from the weekend”


  1. 1 Chaucee July 18, 2011 at 10:45 am

    Looks like a great weekend! I hope you start to feel better soon.

  2. 2 caroline July 18, 2011 at 11:18 am

    that’s a pretty neat cake.


Leave a Reply

