scenes from the weekend

Hi friends! How was your weekend? Did you do anything wonderful? I did! A friend and I took a road trip up to Oregon – she was doing research for a travel piece on Oregon wine country and I was lucky enough to be asked along. It was an amazing weekend exploring Willamette Valley and there is so much I could tell but for now I’ll leave you with few highlights (and some pictures):

-massages before an incredible 6-course wine pairing dinner at the Allison Inn & Spa
-wine tastings and vineyard tours in perfect summer weather
-taking a break from ‘work’ in a bouncy house then swimming in Fern Ridge Lake
-sleeping in a tipi and waking with the sun at Tipi Village Retreat
-hours in the car talking about life and relationships and goals and dreams

9 Responses to “scenes from the weekend”


  1. 1 jen July 6, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    seriously, you have the best weekends, ever!

  2. 2 casey July 6, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    beautiful weekend and I love the teepee. I must admit, my first thought was “HOLY SHIT, THAT PAELLA LOOKS GOOD”, then I decided I should say something else too. ;)

  3. 3 Amanda Jane July 7, 2011 at 7:03 am

    looks like an amazing weekend. I love your photographs.

  4. 4 Emily July 7, 2011 at 10:22 am

    What an amazing, amazing weekend!!

  5. 5 caroline July 7, 2011 at 10:48 am

    whoa, this looks like an epically fun weekend!

  6. 6 stacey July 7, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    Talking about relationships, life, goals & dreams are my favorite part of road trippin’ with friends…well that and singing out loud.

    Looks like you had a great time – thanks for putting ‘stay in a tipi’ on my to-do list!

  7. 7 carina July 7, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    Seems like a fantastic weekend!

    Carina
    weareallinthegutterbut.blogspot.com

  8. 8 Stacy July 23, 2011 at 9:39 am

    Sigh. <– wistful

  9. 9 carolynn cecilia July 23, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    a tipi retreat sounds amazing. And a laying in a hammocks under the a string of lights. Heaven. I need to get me one of those.


Leave a Reply

