scenes from the weekend

I didn’t get any photos with my camera while we were riding (it stays nice and safe in my backpack!) so this less-than-stellar phone shot will have to do.

Bike Brunch #2 was a rousing success this weekend! There were 24 of us at one point (!) and we went on a leisurely ride through Golden Gate Park before a delicious brunch at Beach Chalet. And a handful of us went for post-ride drinks at Mojo Bicycle Cafe. It was a wonderful way to spend a Saturday. Saturday night I joined a friend at the Alonzo King LINES Ballet, which was unlike anything I’ve seen before. Definitely more modern dance than ballet. No pictures from Sunday because the most exciting thing I did was work on our taxes, bleh. But they’re done! (Just in the nick of time.) Hope you had a nice weekend!

3 Responses to “scenes from the weekend”


  1. 1 Jayna April 19, 2011 at 7:33 am

    what fun!! There is a “gang” of cyclists in Durham that ride around and meet at different bars/eateries. You’re pictures make me want to go on a biking picnic. We only have one bike right now, so maybe I’ll try to ride on the handle bars and have Louis pedal (do all the work).

  2. 2 missy April 20, 2011 at 2:42 am

    hi there, I seem to have just found your blog. I’d say your phone shot is pretty dang good. Any pictures from the ballet>?

  3. 3 Nikki June 27, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    Is that top photo Michael Feagin?


Leave a Reply

