scenes from the weekend

I’m convinced that Nolan and his coworkers eat the best workweek lunches of anyone I know. Nolan knows that makes me more than a little envious, so Friday night he took me to one of his favorite lunch spots, Giordano Brothers, a Pittsburg-themed sandwich shop/bar in the heart of North Beach. We sat at the bar and devoured our coppa and egg sandwiches (they put fries ON the sandwich, nommmm). Seriously so good. Saturday morning we met some new friends bright and early (10am is early for San Francisco, haha) for a bike ride brunch out to Ocean Beach and back. It was great fun, and I think we’re going to make a weekly habit of it. The rest of the weekend was fairly quiet at home, making cookies – homemade Tagalongs turned out wonderfully, but I can’t wait to try Samoas next – and doing a bit of plant research and gardening prep. I’ve been collecting succulent cuttings from my neighbors (and the occasional sidewalk garden) to do plant propagation, but they need to callous a bit more before potting, so now I wait… Hope your weekend was wonderful!

6 Responses to “scenes from the weekend”


  1. 1 Erin from Bklynstitch April 11, 2011 at 11:33 am

    Yum! The food looks amazing, as do the rest of your pics!

  2. 3 casey April 11, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    perfect sounding weekend. how do you plant propagate. Teach me!

  3. 4 Emily April 12, 2011 at 9:56 am

    Homemade tagalongs!?!? Samoas!?!? Be still my heart. What a great weekend :)

  4. 5 Chaucee April 14, 2011 at 2:41 am

    that looks like an AMAZING sandwich. ah man.

  5. 6 Siri April 19, 2011 at 9:12 am

    So glad you liked the cookies, thanks for giving them a try! (You’ll love the samoas too…)


Leave a Reply

