scenes from the weekend

I’ve been helping my friend Lauren with her bakery/catering business and this weekend we had a big delivery to the Moscone Center for the Fancy Food Fair. Lauren was commissioned to do 900 cakepops and seven fondant display cakes for Gartner Studios’ line of Duff products (yes, that Duff!). I of course forgot my camera, but snapped a picture on my phone while I was sitting in the back of the car with all the cakes. Hilarious, right? I hope to have a picture of the whole display to share with you tomorrow!

The rest of the weekend was spent working on an order for a wedding – how cute are those custom bride and groom toppers? – and spending some quality time with the hubs over brunch, a trip to Amoeba Music for some new records, and watching season one of Damages. (How did I not know about this show sooner? It it SO GOOD.) Hope your weekend was lovely!

4 Responses to “scenes from the weekend”


  1. 2 caroline January 18, 2011 at 11:21 am

    holy cakes! that’s awesome!

  2. 3 katie January 18, 2011 at 11:42 am

    damages is one of my top 2 favourite tv shows, the other being fringe.

    damages is awesome. enjoy!


Leave a Reply

