entertaining in small spaces

I’m constantly amazed by small space dwellers and what they are able to do with just a little amount of room (one of my very favorites here). It would be enough of a challenge for me to live in a small space, let alone consider entertaining in it! But not so for Erin Feher and Danny Montoya, who pulled off a beautiful holiday dinner party in 507 square feet, to be exact (and that’s counting the bathtub!). Pretty inspiring, if you ask me.

{via CH+D, photos by Jen Siska}
5 Responses to “entertaining in small spaces”


  1. 1 TheChambrayCountess December 8, 2010 at 9:51 am

    Wow, that IS quite an accomplishment! Especially that it was such a stylish execution :)

  2. 2 Amanda Swann December 8, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    Wow! I too am amazed at how people can turn their small spaces into fabulous and chic! Fun post.

    The Cheeky Cafe

  3. 3 Michelle December 14, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    I need to learn a thing or two from these people, I’m always anxious to have a party because I’m afraid people will be too squishy and uncomfortable because it’s crowded.

  4. 4 alissa December 15, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    i dont know how they do it! but i guess clean-up would be quick:)

  5. 5 ashley December 19, 2010 at 2:36 am

    this looks like a fabulous dinner party! I was pretty impressed that we fit 12 in my tiny living room for thanksgiving this year!


Leave a Reply

