scenes from the weekend

Two insanely decadent dinners this weekend– braised short ribs with cauliflower puree and collard greens AND cheesecake with huckleberry coulis at Slow Club on Friday night, then roasted duck leg and caramelized apples with smoke and bourbon ice cream and bacon (!!!) brittle at NOPA with my parents on Saturday night. Holy moly, those were two of the best meals I’ve had in a long time, and I’m still thinking about those desserts today.

Other highlights: a Harrington wine tasting, my new boots arriving, and helping my friend Lauren wrap and pack cake pop orders for Sweet Lauren Cakes. The order above was for a wedding– custom pops of the couple’s dogs (a pug and a German shepherd). So cute! Hope your weekend was splendid!

3 Responses to “scenes from the weekend”


  1. 1 Emily November 23, 2010 at 11:23 am

    Tell Oliver I say hello! Such a curious fella!

  2. 2 tERRY November 23, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    Hi, I’m Terry from China, I visit here everyday, and like every picture in your blog. Keep on!

  3. 3 tERRY November 23, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    Er, By the way, I’m working in Mattel China. :-)
    An American company featured for Barbie doll… you know that.


Leave a Reply

