scenes from the weekend

A few highlights from the weekend… sampling my way through the Ferry Building farmers market; trying new beers at Social Kitchen & Brewery (they had the coolest bottle lights above their bar, which would be so easy to recreate… I spy a great DIY project!); driving through wine country and taking a private tour of the Michel-Schlumberger winery, tasting grapes off the vine, and sampling their wonderful wines. Overall, a nice weekend. Hope yours was too!

5 Responses to “scenes from the weekend”


  1. 1 poindextr October 11, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    I am so ready for some new apple varieties!!! and just poised to cook up some yummy homemade applesauce. Totally love the bottle lanterns, seems like a much more affordable option than the cage pendants I’ve been pining for at Velocity Art & Design.
    Thanks for sharing.

  2. 2 Jen October 11, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    I definitely want her shirt.

  3. 3 Jennifer S. October 11, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    I’m with the other Jen…where can I get that shirt?! I love it.

  4. 4 meghan October 11, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    Jen & Jennifer- I loved her shirt too! She told me that someone from AllRecipes.com was handing them out at the Farmers Market last year. I did a quick search and couldn’t find them online, but I’ll keep looking and be sure to let you know if I do!


Leave a Reply

