scenes from the weekend

Scenes from the weekend looks a little different this morning, as all photos were all taken on my new iPhone (wahoooo!) using the CrossProcess app. Besides the trip to the Apple store and meeting some friends for dinner Saturday night it was a pretty quiet weekend. I did a bit of reading and spent some quality time in the kitchen making Deb’s raspberry breakfast bars, granola, and meatloaf burgers with a fruit/nut cheese spread for grilling Sunday night. Hope you had a lovely one!

4 Responses to “scenes from the weekend”


  1. 1 jen August 30, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    again and again, i love your weekends! i feel like i can never put my feet up, and i must do something about that!

  2. 2 stephanie August 30, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    I loved Ham on Rye. It was rather heartbreaking, but I still enjoyed it.

    Your weekend looks like it was wonderful!

  3. 3 ashley August 31, 2010 at 1:04 am

    iphones are great and all, but i think i’m still a fan of the art of photography. something about the process is wonderful and iphones make it feel slightly, cheep. i just adore your blog, but i thought i’d just encourage you to continue using a camera. :)

    • 4 meghan August 31, 2010 at 11:33 am

      Thanks for your comment, Ashley. I was pretty excited to play with my new phone and it’s camera this weekend, but I agree that the photos don’t compare to those taken with an SLR. And I certainly will continue to shoot with my ‘real’ camera – thanks for your encouragement!


Leave a Reply

