P. Nosa

One of my favorite booths at Renegade this weekend was the free-motion embroidery of P. Nosa. He works on a portable sewing machine powered by a solar panel (or a bicycle electric generator on cloudy days), and sells embroidered patches and clothing. You can bring your own shirt/bag/whatever and he’ll embroider it right there for you. Or you can have him ‘sew your imagination’ in a 5-words-or-less scenario. Iris’ was “[a] jellyfish swinging into outer space”. Cute, huh?

7 Responses to “P. Nosa”


  1. 1 Jane Flanagan August 3, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    They remind me of Huge Guinness drawings! Mega cool!

  2. 2 indie.tea August 4, 2010 at 12:52 am

    Those are super-duper cute. I love them…and want one for myself.

  3. 3 nerr August 4, 2010 at 1:23 am

    just… amazing.

  4. 4 Ren August 5, 2010 at 8:34 am

    Wow- That is really cool- I love the whole concept.

    Lovely blog as well- very nice to ‘meet’ you!

  5. 5 Teresa August 10, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    That is sooo awesome! I wish the Renegade Craft Fair would come to my town.

    ♥ Teresa ♥

  6. 6 Anna August 19, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    I wish I could have been there to watch him work. Fantastic!

  7. 7 janome sale October 11, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    I love these embroidered designs. Impressive!


Leave a Reply

