an update

Hi, friends! Sorry to be away for so long, again. Things have been sort of crazy preparing for our move, but everything is starting to come together. We signed a lease on apartment yesterday, in the lovely NoPa neighborhood. We’ll be two blocks from Alamo Square (you might recognize the Painted Ladies from the Full House opening credits) and the Panhandle of Golden Gate Park. And we have a deck! And access to a private garden! Here’s a peek of our view from the deck, apologies for the blurry iPhone shot.

Regarding the vintage dresser… Thanks to your suggestions, I went back to the thrift store to buy it. But when I got there, the dresser was in much worse shape than I remembered. And the mirror didn’t detach, which worried me for transit. And they wanted to charge me $80 to deliver it to my apartment, less than half a mile away. (It was sooo heavy, otherwise I would have considered carrying it back!) So I decided it wasn’t meant to be mine, but I’m still a little heartbroken about it. I hope it found a good home!

Thank you all for your sweet comments about our move. We are really ridiculously excited and appreciate all the well-wishes and advice.

5 Responses to “an update”


  1. 1 Emily April 23, 2010 at 11:15 am

    YAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!! Congrats on the lease!!!

  2. 2 katie kate April 23, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    welcome to the bay area my blogging friend! you’ll love it here.

  3. 3 jen April 25, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    the dresser wasn’t meant to be, something else is waiting for you. your new place is fabulous! congratulations!

  4. 4 Mallory April 29, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    San Francisco! I wish I was moving there asap too! & it looks like you’ll be living in the loveliest of areas. Congratulations & good luck!

  5. 5 Chasing Heartbeats May 6, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    The BEST neighborhood! I lived there and loved it! The panhandle is a great picnic spot and so central, but residential and pretty quiet too. Hope you will love it as much as I do!


Leave a Reply

