vintage dresser

I’ve had my eye on a vintage dresser that’s been sitting at our local thrift shop for the past few months. It needs quite a bit of TLC, but I think it has a lot of potential. They just knocked the price down, and I’m so tempted to snatch it up. But it would be fairly insane to buy a new piece a furniture just to lug it across the country, right? But I do need a new dresser. Although I’m sure I could find one in San Francisco. But I really like this one… What’s a girl to do?

9 Responses to “vintage dresser”


  1. 1 jen April 16, 2010 at 10:53 am

    it’s been catching your eye, it’s more affordable… all signs point to yes! it’ll go west somehow…

  2. 2 Nolan April 16, 2010 at 11:44 am

    I say pick it up! I’m sure the dresser would be excited to go across the country.

  3. 3 tip April 16, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    It’s beautiful and obviously waiting for you! ;-)

  4. 4 Amy@OldSweetSong April 16, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    SNATCH IT! The price dropping down is a sign.

  5. 5 Samantha April 18, 2010 at 12:13 am

    Everyone’s saying snatch it! I agree! Vintage items usually cost a bomb and to own a vintage dresser is a luxury!! :) Yay for you

  6. 6 Katie April 19, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    You buy the dresser. Definitely.
    Great blog!

  7. 7 Jesska April 22, 2010 at 9:30 am

    Buy, buy, buy! It’s gorgeous :)

  8. 8 cathie hong April 22, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    oh my, you need to get that. right now!


  1. 1 an update « mustard and sage Trackback on April 23, 2010 at 10:43 am

Leave a Reply

