friday finds: turkish bath

I had never heard of a peshtemal until last week when the Jane shared some of her recent acquisitions. These full-size turkish towels from Turkish Bath are soft and light, and dry much faster than the towels we are used to. And they’re quite beautiful, too! Perfect for trips to the pool this summer, wouldn’t you think?

5 Responses to “friday finds: turkish bath”


  1. 1 jen February 26, 2010 at 10:26 am

    i love these, and would be so tempted to use them as throws instead of towels!

  2. 2 Jane Flanagan February 26, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    Thanks for the link love. They are my new favourite thing. I’m not sure I’ll ever use a regular bath towel again!!

  3. 3 stacy February 26, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    I’ve *been* to a Turkish bath, and it was amazing, towels included. I wish I was ever allowed to buy anything ever again. Siiiiiiiigh.

  4. 4 stephanie February 26, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    I love these towels. My mom and I both bought some a few years ago from a local Mediterranean shop. Now that I think about it I need to pick up some more. They are perfect for the summer time.

  5. 5 Sarah @Habit March 1, 2010 at 7:15 am

    These are fantastic! The hubby and I will be in Turkey next month, so I’m going to have to pick up a couple & test them out!


Leave a Reply

