weekend

The weatherman was right about the snow– we got 5 inches Friday night, followed by a few hours of freezing rain on Saturday. North Carolina is not well equipped to deal with winter weather, so the roads were pretty bad and we were essentially snowed in for the weekend. Which gave me an excuse to stay in my pajamas, catch up on some reading, and watch way too much TV. Although I did venture out for a few hours to explore the snow-covered city and take some pictures.  All in all, a good weekend. Hope yours was, too!

5 Responses to “weekend”


  1. 1 kseverny February 1, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    such clear sots. impressive

  2. 3 stacy February 1, 2010 at 6:30 pm

    Lovely pics!

    While I must say I have not missed the shoveling and bitter cold, I do sort of miss the concept of snowy days spent snuggled under a blanket. Not sure I’m ready to trade in the palm trees quite yet, though…

  3. 5 katie February 23, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    my favourite way to spend a weekend: stay in my pajamas, catch up on some reading, and watch way too much TV. but in the bay area, it’s usually rain instead of snow. i’m jealous though! :-)


Leave a Reply

