gallery wall inspiration

I received a few new pieces of art for Christmas, and want to start a photo wall in our living room. I think this one (from Erin Wasson’s apartment) is done particularly well. (That lamp is pretty sweet, too.)

{photo by Todd Selby}
13 Responses to “gallery wall inspiration”


  1. 1 Melanie January 21, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    Oh yes, I’m still very fond of gallery walls and this one is quite perfect.

  2. 2 jess@birdhouse January 21, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    I think this is great! I just spent hours working on a gallery wall in my office, so I can appreciate how well this one turned out.

  3. 3 katie January 21, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    how cool are those animal head masks?!?! the kitchen chairs are swell. overall, a great space.

  4. 4 amber johnstun January 21, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    That’s such a great idea. I had done that once while living in an apartment I was renting. It made the otherwise boring white wall come alive with color and personality.

  5. 5 ana patricia January 21, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    ooh! i like very much! I wish I could do that in my room!

  6. 6 What Would a Nerd Wear January 22, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    i have bookmarked this! i’m moving into a new place next year and would love love love a wall like this in my home.

  7. 7 hannah January 22, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    Oh! That is wonderful.

  8. 8 Samantha January 23, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    I was just about to say how totally awesome that lamp is. Of course it could only work in certain settings

  9. 10 nkp January 25, 2010 at 10:59 am

    That photo is one of my all time favorites. So much to ogle over in this space. The gallery wall is fantastic inspiration and I am positively crazy about that chain leg table!

    So glad to have discovered your blog via Jane.

    best-nelya

  10. 11 joanna of Simple Blueprint January 26, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    love the wall! i have been thinking about one!

  11. 12 french country kitchen decorating ideas April 6, 2013 at 1:03 pm

    Thank you for sharing your info. I truly appreciate your efforts and I am
    waiting for your further post thank you once again.


  1. 1 rob nadeau « mustard and sage Trackback on February 3, 2010 at 2:14 pm

Leave a Reply

