layering

I still haven’t figured out how to look cute when it’s this cold outside, but these girls from Milan certainly have it down. I particularly love those brown boots.

{photo by Tamu McPherson, all the pretty birds}
5 Responses to “layering”


  1. 1 Amanda January 11, 2010 at 9:46 am

    Love the hat on the left. Living in Wisconsin has given me lots of practice bundling up for the cold, but I’ve never looked this good. I’m usually in my dad’s boring hand-me-down hat and my comfy tan mittens.

    Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. 2 ambika January 11, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    This almost makes me wish it got colder here. They’re both so adorable.

  3. 3 Melissa January 11, 2010 at 5:16 pm

    So jealous of the girl on the right’s coat! Definitely wished I had something that warm looking when I was waiting for the bus today.

  4. 4 Vivi January 11, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    And with all those layers – now is that one girl still able to look like she has a great waist?? Totally not fair (despite being so completely cute too!)

  5. 5 Cole January 11, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    I am always so jealous when I see people looking cute in the winter. It is far too cold here to wear tights.


Leave a Reply

