holiday prep

printing holiday cards with my trusty gocco

making caramel popcorn, sooo delicious

wrapping presents, with oliver’s help

I’ve been a bit behind on holiday shopping/making/baking, but was able to make some progress last night. There is still plenty to do, but I feel much less overwhelmed than I did yesterday morning. How are you doing with your holiday prep? Are you a procrastinator like me, or are you finished with your shopping/baking/etc? I’d love to know.

8 Responses to “holiday prep”


  1. 1 Em December 17, 2009 at 10:14 am

    Love that cat :) I’m using brown packaging paper for all my gift wrapping too.. Like the Gocco usage!

  2. 2 Chaucee December 17, 2009 at 10:46 am

    Mmm caramel popcorn :) I actually don’t like the taste but I LOVE how it looks.

  3. 3 Sarah December 17, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    This reminded me of when my grandma would wrap my presents in comics. I LOVED the idea so much I started wrapping friends’ gifts in the funnies too

  4. 4 jen jafarzadeh December 17, 2009 at 4:51 pm

    look at you with your gocco — those tags and cards look fantastic! I’m super behind with crafting, shopping, and wrapping. hoping to make some progress tomorrow.

  5. 5 Risti December 17, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    I’m waiting until I’m on holidays next week until I really start anything. It’ll be low key in general, but I’ve put off my baking and wrapping until I’m on vacation.

  6. 6 Jesska December 17, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    Those cards are cool. I’m liking anything cardboard or brown paper at the moment :)

    Not fully organised for Christmas, but not far off either. Thank goodness there’s a whole weekend to finish doing all those last minute bits & pieces!

  7. 7 meghan December 18, 2009 at 9:49 am

    Thanks, everyone! I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one scrambling to get everything done.


  1. 1 holiday prep « mustard and sage - Health & Beauty Trackback on December 17, 2009 at 1:15 pm

Leave a Reply

