card catalog

cardcatalog1

cardcatalog2

cardcatalog3

I’ve been seeing card catalogs popping up everywhere. Which begs the question, where do you find a card catalog? Because I want one. You know, to display flowers. Or store my scarves. Or (more practically) as a side or coffee table to organize crafts and knick-knacks.

{photos: Jose Villa, Madewell, Wes & Kayla Schwartz via Apartment Therapy, Emily Anderson via Design*Sponge, Kim Hurst at Four Beds, Two Baths}
9 Responses to “card catalog”


  1. 1 Smart Style November 4, 2009 at 10:28 am

    this is so pretty–especially the scarves bursting from the card catalog. ohh, and i can’t resist such a nerdy way of storing accessories.

  2. 2 Chaucee November 4, 2009 at 11:25 am

    I love love love those scarves and boxes!

  3. 3 Amy@OldSweetSong November 4, 2009 at 12:17 pm

    LOVE. Let me know when you find out where to get one. Actually, can you just get me one also? I’m good for it.

  4. 4 joanna of simple blueprint November 5, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    I want one too! Would be so much fun to store lots of pretty things and knick-knacks in!

  5. 5 crapblogdetective November 5, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    Or to hide the password of your computer in, so you can not blog any longer.

  6. 6 Melanie November 5, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    Oh, I want one so very badly. I perused Craig’s List but only found one in Ohio.

  7. 7 Melissa A. November 5, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    These are some great pictures. Where do you find all these. I find myself coming back to your blog, again and again. You have great ideas and wonderful posts. I love the card catalogs with all the stuff overflowing from them and the one with the scarves.

  8. 8 ambika November 10, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    I envy these whenever I see photos or spy them in others’ homes. As a crafty person, they’re such a perfect place to store supplies and other doodads that can otherwise be hard to find a place for.

  9. 9 erin December 9, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    i have seen card catalogs at unc’s surplus…i think they have odd hours but here is some contact info: http://www.yelp.com/biz/unc-surplus-property-chapel-hill
    sometimes you can find flat files there too, if you’re lucky.
    some public schools have surplus warehouses too where they sell stuff…altho i haven’t checked around NC since i’ve moved thisaway.

    i love your blog…just stumbled upon it today.
    -e


Leave a Reply

