1920s inspired engagement pics

sarahyates1

sarahyates2

sarahyates3

sarahyates4

Nolan and I were just talking about taking a train trip last night (we conveniently live three blocks from the Amtrak station), so I was really excited today when I stumbled on this engagement session by San Diego photographer Sarah Yates. I just love their outfits and the vintage suitcase! There is something so romantic to me about train stations… must be all those old movies. I’m pretty sure we’d never look this stylish for our trip, but maybe I could find a vintage suitcase or a cute cloche hat. :)

13 Responses to “1920s inspired engagement pics”


  1. 2 ambika September 25, 2009 at 11:18 am

    Oh, this is awesome. I could see doing this at the amazing art deco train station in L.A. It’s the perfect setting for it.

  2. 3 http://www.ada-holidays.com/?page_id=29 May 14, 2013 at 3:02 pm

    Wonderful work! That is the type of information that should be shared across the
    web. Disgrace on Google for not positioning this publish
    higher! Come on over and visit my website . Thanks =)

  3. 4 internet business June 8, 2013 at 6:15 am

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your efforts and I will be waiting
    for your next write ups thank you once again.

  4. 5 http://sxualpast.skyrock.com July 14, 2013 at 12:30 am

    Needed to post you this very little note so as to
    say thank you the moment again on the fantastic tactics you have contributed at this time.
    It has been seriously generous with you to grant unreservedly
    what exactly a number of us might have advertised
    as an e book to make some cash for their own end, precisely since you could have tried it in case you
    decided. The things likewise acted like the good way to know that the rest have the identical interest much like my very own
    to figure out a great deal more with regard to this problem.
    I am sure there are numerous more pleasurable periods ahead for folks who read through your website.

  5. 6 olof kardashian July 31, 2013 at 4:57 am

    Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thanks

  6. 7 consolidation interest loan rate student September 2, 2013 at 4:35 am

    If some one desires to be updated with hottest technologies therefore
    he must be pay a visit this website and be up to date
    daily.

  7. 8 Eldridge Lacy October 27, 2013 at 4:06 pm

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for
    your blog. You have some really good posts and I think I would be
    a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off,
    I’d absolutely love to write some articles for your blog in
    exchange for a link back to mine. Please blast me an e-mail if interested.
    Kudos!

  8. 9 Hyposmocoma continuella January 11, 2014 at 5:43 pm

    Very good sitе уоu have here but I was curious if you kneω off any message boardѕ that cover the ѕаme topics
    talked about in thhis article? I’d really lpve to be a part off groip where I can get suggestions from
    other knowledgeable inndividuals that share the same interest.
    If you have any suggestions, please let me know.
    Many thankѕ!

  9. 10 scarves with jewelry February 4, 2014 at 6:01 pm

    I entered this site while I was browsing for cartilaage jewelry and I think that I am extremely lucky
    for doing this. I believe that this is a very exquisite blog
    you have there. Would it be ok if I posted site on facebook with your link
    and title of your post:”1920s inspired engagement pics “?

    Thank You!
    Our Cartilage Jewelry Team

  10. 11 Cooper April 19, 2014 at 11:03 pm

    The current 24-player limit is also a little bit
    of a letdown. But at night, the freaks come out
    as the recently deceased Nationals turn into Vampires and the recently deceased Royals into Werewolves.
    You will certainly dealing goods with a day, a week, a month, or unlimited.

  11. 12 serviced apartments restaurants in powai September 25, 2014 at 12:15 am

    As a result, companies are being advised not to commit more than 75% of their requirement
    of advance purchasing of room nights at discounted corporate rates.
    The serviced apartments are generally positioned in those
    areas that are nearby to the transport facilities.

    Are you thinking of buying property in London as a pied a terre or an investment property in London. They also feel that
    they can move more freely as if they are in their own homes while enjoying
    some of the things that only hotels usually offer.


  1. 1 1920’s inspired engagement photo shoot « Lah Mode Trackback on September 26, 2009 at 5:18 pm

Leave a Reply

