refashion: thimbly things

refashion

I love how Kristena (of Thimbly Things) refashioned these ‘fugly’ dresses into something fabulous. Does anyone else suddenly want to hit up Goodwill?

7 Responses to “refashion: thimbly things”


  1. 2 Jane Flanagan September 15, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    These are inspired. I would probably just pass right by them. I think I lack imagination when it comes to thrift shopping!

  2. 3 Kristena September 16, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    Oh, thanks for the feature!!! Please, please, go hit up your local thrift store! :D

  3. 4 liz stanley September 16, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    oh man. i want you to be my friend and show me how to do this

  4. 5 ambika September 17, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    You know, I always look at dresses at the thrift store trying to reimagine them and I just don’t think I have the knack for it. She’s done such an outstanding job–I envy that kind of eye.

  5. 6 adairsattic May 6, 2012 at 12:34 am

    Really inspirational – I don’t know how you see the inner frock waiting to be revealed. Love the skirt.

  6. 7 Migdalia57 December 3, 2013 at 9:53 am

    Hola buen dia


Leave a Reply

