in my {beach} bag

beachbag

I’m at the beach on vacation this week, but I’ve prepared a few posts for you while I’m away. Here are my essentials for a day at the beach: a soft and pretty towel; protection from the sun: a wide-brim hat, sunglasses, sunscreen; my holga camera, and plenty of reading material (I’ve packed The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, I Am the Messenger by Markus Zusak, People of the Book by Geraldine Brooks, and What I Loved by Siri Hustvedt). Hope you’re having a happy Monday!

5 Responses to “in my {beach} bag”


  1. 1 Helga August 24, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    Oh, I would love a week by the beach. Enjoy :) And thumbs up on the Holga, I love mine!

  2. 2 Beth August 24, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    is the Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society any good? you’ll have to tell me, it looks intriguing.

  3. 3 Carlene August 25, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    I really need to get myself a holga cam too! :)

  4. 4 nicolelavonne August 27, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    hi there! i meant to send you this a few days ago, but sent it to the wrong blog. in any case, i have written (a draft of) a book of letters to students i taught over the past four years. i am researching all things related and relevant and came across your posting. can i ask, what was it that you liked about this book you just read? have you/would you read any other book of letters, do you think? just trying to gauge interest/audience, etc…

    your blog is really cool, by the way. made me want some lemon cake! and i love that nursery too! i have a 1-year old and the nursery decoration was a struggle (daddy is a designer, and very opinionated)!

    best,
    nicolelavonne

  5. 5 meghan August 31, 2009 at 7:53 am

    Beth – I absolutely adored “The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society”. It is one of the most charming books I’ve ever read. I would definitely recommend it! I’ll probably do a more in-depth post about the books I read on vacation soon.


Leave a Reply

