weekending

DSC6809

DSC6784

A few highlights from my weekend:

the best burger in Durham (up for debate)
“Beyond Beauty” exhibit at Nasher Art Museum
finishing a skirt I started sewing (and forgot about!) a few weeks ago
homemade tortillas for a mexican dinner
red velvet cupcake from the Daisy Cakes cupcake truck
finding the perfect one-piece
a lazy Sunday afternoon with my husband

Hmm… lots of food on that list. What did you do this weekend?

7 Responses to “weekending”


  1. 1 Kim July 20, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    That bed looks soooo cozy!

  2. 2 Sam July 20, 2009 at 5:56 pm

    Cute skirt!

    xx,

    Sam @PrettyLovely

  3. 3 Sprouted Kitchen July 20, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    love that picture of the bed. total epitomy of a great weekend :)

  4. 4 Sara McC July 20, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    Bought a house – that means you have to come visit :)

    Hey, sprouted kitchen… I love your site. I have made your Pesto Veggie Melts (add Portabello) twice so far. Love.

    • 5 meghan July 20, 2009 at 10:59 pm

      Coming in September! Still unsure of the exact date, but I’ll let you know when I find out.

      Mmm, I have those pesto veggie melts bookmarked but haven’t made them yet. Your endorsement just bumped them up on my list.

  5. 6 Marsá Musha McNutt July 21, 2009 at 10:06 am

    I’ve heard that Dain’s is the best in town but I haven’t tried it yet. Although, I would say that the Gaelic Burger from The James Joyce is definitely a strong contender.


Leave a Reply

