tree cake stand

treecakestand

I don’t know why I keep going to wedding blogs. I drive myself crazy looking at the beautiful and creative things other people did and wishing I had done them for my own wedding. Please tell me I’m not the only one. :)

Anyways, I saw this amazing DIY project on Once Wed for a tree pedestal cake stand. So perfect for a rustic wedding. Don’t you think a few of these with small, simple cakes would make a totally charming dessert table? It reminds me a bit of Whitney’s (of Darling Dexter) wedding.

7 Responses to “tree cake stand”


  1. 1 Marsá Musha McNutt May 7, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    you are not the only one! I do it all the time. My brother is getting married this weekend and I am sure to have lots of wedding jealousy. P.S. I love your blog. I check it everyday! Thanks for sharing all of your fun and creative finds.

  2. 2 Jane Flanagan May 7, 2009 at 1:13 pm

    Love this idea. I’m not married, nor planning to be. But I still love looking at wedding blogs. And many of the ideas can be used for parties!!

  3. 3 Melanie May 7, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    I’m the same way. I used to beat myself up for not having such a picture pretty wedding but I had to tell myself nobody cares but yourself. I love wedding blogs just to translate the ideas into pretty parties.

  4. 4 des May 7, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    i do it all the time! so i am planning to use all those lovely amazingly stunning ideas for a when we renew our vows, year 10!

  5. 5 Jackie May 7, 2009 at 11:43 pm

    Yup, I am the same way. I was only 20 when I got married and didn’t have as eclectic and crafty taste as I have now. Don’t get me wrong-I loved my wedding, but it was a bit simpler then I would do it up now.

  6. 6 alissa May 8, 2009 at 1:05 am

    ugh i actually started blogging after reading 20032334 wedding blogs and loving all of them. after my wedding a year ago i had to stop reading all of them. now i barely follow any! theyre too addictive and i always get all bummed that ‘i shouldve done that’

  7. 7 meghan May 8, 2009 at 8:05 am

    I am so glad I am not alone! I don’t think I’ll stop reading wedding blogs, because there are just too many great ideas out there, but I’ll try harder not to get wedding envy. And using ideas as party inspiration = love it. Thanks, ladies!


Leave a Reply

