skirt dresses

skirtdresses

I haven’t been sewing lately, but it’s not for lack of inspiration. Looking through my bookmarks last night, I saw a trend emerge: two-tone skirt dresses. It looks like you’re wearing a shirt and skirt, but it’s really a dress! Love, love, love. I’m thinking that this will be my next sewing project. Now I just need to find the perfect fabrics…

1. Kloset Must Be Mustard Dress, 2. Alice + Olivia linen tank dress, 3. Ascend Dress
5 Responses to “skirt dresses”


  1. 1 jess@thehomebound April 29, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    Want that first mustard colored one. Would take all three! Though not sure how that deeper V would treat my not extistent chest.

  2. 2 alissa April 29, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    these would make a great diy project (if i knew how to sew better haha) theyre all perfect for summer!

  3. 3 Dara at Enchanted Royals May 1, 2009 at 11:08 am

    I covet the first two!!!
    Your photos above are so beautiful.

  4. 4 Musie May 4, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    I tried on the Ascend dress the other day, and it was just as beautiful in person. Great finds on the other two, as well. I love this look.

  5. 5 consulting company June 5, 2014 at 9:05 pm

    Whats up are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying
    to get started and create my own. Do you require any html coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!


Leave a Reply

