kat macleod

katmacleod1

When the latest issue of Real Simple hits my mailbox, I often find myself flipping through the magazine before I even make it back to my apartment. Not to check out Five Easy Dinners or New Uses for Old Things (both of which I enjoy each month), but to see if Kat Macleod did the illustrations for any stories in the current issue. I always tear them out for my inspiration file!

Here are a few of my favorite illustrations she has done, for clients including Bloom, Vogue, and Harper’s Bazaar. See more of Kat’s work here.

katmacleod2

katmacleod3

katmacleod4

katmacleod5

2 Responses to “kat macleod”


  1. 1 Iva March 26, 2009 at 10:51 am

    these are so fresh and pretty! I love the way she signs them :)
    Thanks for stopping at my blog! :)

  2. 2 jayna March 29, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    how fun! i love those illustrations but never knew the artist’s name! I have a few of her drawings from real simple stashed away in a drawer that I keep meaning to put in small frames to hang together


Leave a Reply

